IPL 2021: KKR in IPL final for the third time, Iyer’s half-century won a thrilling victory

Sharjah. 2 teams of IPL 2021 final have been decided. KKR defeated Delhi Capitals by 3 wickets in Qualifier-2 match. Delhi’s team was on top of the points table. He was defeated by CSK in Qualifier 1. Playing first in the match, Delhi scored 135 runs for 5 wickets. In reply, KKR achieved the target for 7 wickets in 19.5 overs. Opener batsman Venkatesh Iyer scored 55 while Shubman Gill scored 46 runs. The final match will be played between KKR and CSK on 15 October. That is, this time too a new champion will not be seen in the T20 league. CSK has won the IPL title 3 times while KKR has won the IPL title twice.

KKR got off to a great start chasing the target. Venkatesh Iyer (55) and Shubman Gill (46) added 12.2 overs for the first wicket to ensure the team’s victory. In the first 6 overs, the team had scored 51 runs without a wicket. This is Iyer’s third half-century of the season. He is playing T20 league for the first time and has scored more than 300 runs. Strike rate is 125.

Fifty century in 38 balls

Venkatesh Iyer completed his fifty off 38 balls. Hit 3 fours and 3 sixes. He was dismissed by Kagiso Rabada. After this, Nitish Rana (13) added 27 for the second wicket with Gill. Ashwin dropped Rana’s catch on the first ball of the 15th over. At that time he was playing after scoring 9 runs. But he could not play a big innings and was dismissed by Narkia. The second wicket fell on the score of 123 runs. After this, Gill also kept walking on the ball of Avesh Khan.

lost three wickets

After this, Dinesh Karthik got bowled on the ball of Rabada for zero runs. The team had lost 3 wickets for 3 runs. In the 18th over, Rabada gave only one run and took the wicket of Karthik. KKR had to score 10 runs in 2 overs. In the 19th over, Narkia gave only 3 runs and also took the wicket of Morgan (0). KKR had to score 7 runs in the last over.

Ashwin got 2 wickets in the last over

R Ashwin bowled the 20th over. Rahul scored a run on the first ball. Shakib could not score runs on the second ball. Shakib (0) became lbw on the third ball. Now 6 runs were to be scored off 3 balls. Narine (0) was also out on the fourth ball. Rahul Tripathi hit a six on the 5th ball to give KKR a thrilling win. He remained unbeaten on 12 off 11 balls. The team achieved the target in 19.5 overs.

Also read: IPL 2021: Team India happy news before T20 World Cup, bowler made history in UAE

Also read: IPL 2022: English giant will enter IPL to play T20 World Cup! Scored 11 centuries against India

Delhi batsmen could not play freely

Earlier in the match, KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and decided to bowl. No batsman could play freely from Delhi side. Shikhar Dhawan scored 36 runs in 39 balls. Hit one four and two sixes. On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer returned unbeaten on 30 off 27 balls. Hit a four and a six. But both the batsmen did not look in the rhythm. Prithvi Shaw and Marcus Steinis played an innings of 18-18 runs. For KKR, leg-spinner Varun Chakraborty took 2 wickets for 26 runs. Apart from this, Shivam Mavi and Ferguson got one wicket each.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *